[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: The False Prophets Of This New Era  (Read 291 times)

Lieberman

• I'm a Llama
The False Prophets Of This New Era
« on: April 21, 2020, 08:25:47 PM »

Chicago Bear

• A Chicagoan Named Bear
Re: The False Prophets Of This New Era
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2020, 11:41:30 AM »
Do you believe that people get what they deserve? I mean other than the predestinated? Have these people who follow these preachers sown the wind and will reap the whirlwind? I'm not placing myself above them, just saying from a practical matter that they are being judged for what they themselves wanted. Do you think that is a correct assessment?
Either the Bible will Keep you from Sin, or sin will keep you from the Bible

Betty

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2020, 04:29:59 AM »
Have these people who follow these preachers sown the wind and will reap the whirlwind?

Have you no concept of love?

Romans 12:10  (NLT)
"Love each other with genuine affection, and take delight in honoring each other."

Tony Warren

• Administrator
  • Affiliate Member
    • The Mountain Retreat
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2020, 12:17:39 PM »

Have these people who follow these preachers sown the wind and will reap the whirlwind?

Have you no concept of love?
    <<<

Of course we do. Real love, not sentiment, emotions, or infatuations. Our commiserations are for the sinners that hunger and thirst after righteousness, and that need to know the love of Christ in regeneration. We love our neighbor as ourselves "so that" we desire for them the same gift that God has given us.

1t John 5:3-4
    • For this is the love of God, that we keep his commandments: and his commandments are not grievous.
    • For whatsoever is born of God overcometh the world: and this is the victory that overcometh the world, even our faith."