[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Are Christians Giving Christians A Bad Name?  (Read 420 times)

Reformer

• Affiliate Member
  • Reformed and Evangelical
Are Christians Giving Christians A Bad Name?
« on: December 28, 2019, 02:30:26 AM »
Are Christians Giving Christians A Bad Name?

...or are the false evangelicals, false Christians, false prophets, and false teachers just a symptom of an already fallen church? I talked with some Christians who deny that the church is growing apostate. They say it's just the ebb and flow that has always followed Christianity and I'm simply being dramatic. What do you guys think? On the poll, do you believe that Christians are starting to act just like the world and giving Christianity a bad name, or maybe I'm seeing something that isn't there?

Joe Johnson

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: Are Christians Giving Christians A Bad Name?
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2019, 03:00:55 AM »

No, that's crazy. Are some Christians unfaithful? Yes, but that doesn't mean they are not living the name of Christ, no one is perfect. If I say anything, I would say Amillennialists give Christians a bad name more than anyone because they deny the truth of the covenant with Israel and make the wild claim that satan is bound. But overall, no, Christianity is vibrant and in this country growing now that we have a moral leader in the white house working against abortion and muslims.

Jeff

• I'm a llama!
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2019, 04:48:26 AM »