[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Who was the Wife of Cain?  (Read 385 times)

Jon Thomas

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: Who was the Wife of Cain?
« Reply #15 on: January 25, 2020, 12:54:47 PM »
I read the article and wondered why the early families get to live to 800 years when we can only live up to 75-100.  That is pretty a long time.

Because there was very little disease and degeneration because it was an early earth and creation. New diseases are created every year because of the curse, and with the genetic mutations the body gets more and more weak or fragile every year because of sin and things like new germs, pollution, disease and so many more weak people surviving. It once was that only the strong survive, it hasn't been like that  for thousands of years. The rich, sinful, and genetically weak survive and prosper. It's a whole collection of things that led to shorter life spans.

Psalms 90:8-10
 Thou hast set our iniquities before thee, our secret sins in the light of thy countenance.
 For all our days are passed away in thy wrath: we spend our years as a tale that is told.
 The days of our years are threescore years and ten; and if by reason of strength they be fourscore years, yet is their strength labour and sorrow; for it is soon cut off, and we fly away.

Think Adam stay faithful with Eve until death?

Yes.

Kevin Madson

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #16 on: January 25, 2020, 03:20:43 PM »
Think Adam stay faithful with Eve until death?

He had to be unless he was molesting his own kids.  Besides, wasn't he a saved man? Or am I wrong about that?

Tony Warren

• Administrator
  • Affiliate Member
    • The Mountain Retreat
« Reply #17 on: January 26, 2020, 02:00:28 PM »
>>>
Mark, I believe that if something is a sin today, then it was a sin yesterday.
<<<