[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Removing Wrinkles From Paper  (Read 522 times)

Chloe

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Removing Wrinkles From Paper
« on: March 08, 2019, 12:53:35 PM »

Does anyone know how to remove wrinkles from paper documents without harming the documents? For example, if someone balled up a paper document to throw away and then realized it was something important. Thanks

aquatic

Re: Removing Wrinkles From Paper
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2019, 05:12:39 PM »
Iron it out. Set a towel or maybe a shirt over it.

Scotty

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2019, 07:22:22 PM »
You could steam iron it.

Erik Diamond

• Affiliate Member
  • We are to God the aroma of Christ. (Eph 5:2)
"For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts." (Isaiah 55:8-9)

Charles

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2019, 06:50:57 AM »
You could steam iron it.

Irons, and especially steam ironing can cause stains, and if the iron is just a little too hot it will turn the document brownish or even scorch it.

Mila Ostrovsky

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2019, 12:05:57 AM »
Hang it and use a steamer (used for suits) to steam it. Irons don't work well.

Bruce

• Faith Overcomes All
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2019, 06:26:54 AM »
Been there, done that. Ironing it will just make the wrinkles less pronounced. I have tried it and it reduces the height of the wrinkles, but will also make them set pretty much permanent. Or scorched if your iron is too hot. DO NOT IRON!

ZeroCool

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2019, 07:40:41 AM »