[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Christ taken from Prison and who declares his Generation?  (Read 1789 times)

Neeson

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Christ taken from Prison and who declares his Generation?
« on: October 21, 2018, 08:53:05 AM »
Tony Warren,
  Isaiah 53:8
"He was taken from prison and from judgment: and who shall declare his generation? for he was cut off out of the land of the living: for the transgression of my people was he stricken".

I understand how he was cut off and it was for our transgressions, but can you please explain the first sentence. "He was taken from prison and from judgment: and who shall declare his generation?" How was he taken from prison, and what generation?

George

• I'm a llama!
Re: Christ taken from Prison and who declares his Generation?
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2018, 04:10:41 PM »
Tony Warren,
I understand how he was cut off and it was for our transgressions, but can you please explain the first sentence.

Why ask Tony Warren only? He's not the only Christian on this forum. Ever stop to think his answer might be a liberal answer rather than a LITERAL answer?

Melanie

• Gold Member
  • 🌴"But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God. -Psalm 52:8"
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2018, 01:49:17 AM »
George, when will you ever add anything constructive? Seriously. Maybe he asked Tony because he knows Tony will actually answer a question, and do so with scripture following.

Why would you post that? Do you see anyone else answering the question? Maybe they don't know the answer (like me). Maybe they think people like you will make fun of their answers. Maybe they're just too busy right now. So then, what's your excuse? Do you just want to criticize?

My advise, if you don't have the answer, be constructive and hold your tongue.