[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Why Does God Allow Suffering  (Read 12860 times)

Philly Dawg

• Gold Member
  • Thinking Christians
Re: Why Does God Allow Suffering
« Reply #60 on: July 06, 2018, 05:44:40 AM »
I agree Apostolic. Walk a mile in their shoes before you start judging. The only lesson in evil is that it is  not of God and suffering is bad for anyone.

May he not let your foot be moved: no need of sleep has he who keeps you.  (Psalms 121:3)

What does that even mean?  That God went back on his word by letting Stephen be physically stoned to death?

Or else once again you have taken scripture out of context.

Kellyanne Conway: Sometimes Trump Lies Because
 He Doesn't Know the Truth, Okay?

Laura Tomlinson

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #61 on: July 07, 2018, 04:27:42 AM »
Easy for you to say, you're not troubled or afflicted. You've never had a flood destroy your home or a child die from cancer or someone persecute you because you are gay. You sit here in your ivory tower and judge. Where is the love?

Betty, according to your religion, God is not in control. According to mine, he is. When there was seven years of famine in Egypt and many people suffered, it was by God's providence. When people are killed in a flood or tsunami, it is by God's providence. Do you think that God cannot save a child from cancer if that was his will? God can do anything he wants in my religion. In your religion, it seems you think he should do what you want.

Reformer

• Affiliate Member
  • Reformed and Evangelical
« Reply #62 on: July 11, 2018, 02:28:36 AM »