[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Why the King James Bible?  (Read 790 times)

Rupert

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Why the King James Bible?
« on: September 16, 2018, 07:12:02 AM »

I've noticed something strange here that I don't see in other articles and discussions. Why do most all of you use the KJV? Most Places I go to I see them use the NIV which is much easier to understand. Is this something this forum does in order to hold to a tradition or something?

Betty

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: Why the King James Bible?
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2018, 07:21:29 AM »
I don't use the antiquated KJV, I use the BIBE which is best understandable.

Reformed Baptist

• Reformed Baptists
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2018, 12:58:51 PM »

The BIBE is not a Bible, it's a unrighteous paraphrase or private a rewording of God's word. So "Best Understandable" in the instance of the BIBE equals the NWGS, or Not What God Said.

As for why I use the KJV, it is because it equals "most accurate to what God said."

Lower

• Higgaion ሂጋዮን
  • putting on the breastplate of FAITH and LOVE
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2018, 05:52:32 AM »

Is this something this forum does in order to hold to a tradition or something?

What kind of question is that? Can you clarify what you mean by that?
እግዚኣብሄር ኣቦ ብወዱ ብጐይታ ክርስቶስ የሱስ ዓብዪ ግብሪ ምድሓን ገይሩልና ። ክብርን ምስጋናን ፡ ብስም ክርስቶስ የሱስ ንዕኡ ይኹኖ ። ኣሜን ።

ናይ ዘልኣለም ህይወት ፣ ብናይ ኣምላኽና ዘልኣለማዊ ጸጋ ። ንሱ ርእሲ ኹሉ ኮይኑ ፣ ንዘልኣለም ይነግስ ።

Dana Pescator

• I'm a llama!
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2018, 09:30:40 AM »

I've noticed something strange here that I don't see in other articles and discussions. Why do most all of you use the KJV? Most Places I go to I see them use the NIV which is much easier to understand.