[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Why are there so many Christian Demominations?  (Read 388 times)

Manuel

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Why are there so many Christian Demominations?
« on: February 03, 2018, 06:09:39 AM »
A friend of mine asked me a question that I could not come up with a answer for. He said that since there are so many Christian denominations, and they all claim to be the true true church and true Christian, which one should I follow and why? )anyone(

Maurice

Re: Why are there so many Christian Demominations?
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2018, 12:05:11 AM »

Follow your heart.

Tony Warren

• Administrator
  • Affiliate Member
    • The Mountain Retreat
Re: Why are there so many Christian Demominations?
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2018, 03:57:23 PM »
>>>
...since there are so many Christian denominations, and they all claim to be the true true church and true Christian, which one should I follow and why? )anyone(
<<<

As a faithful Christian you shouldn't follow any denomination, you should follow the Scriptures. The ultimate arbiter of truth and the true church is what is in the Bible, not the traditions of any denomination.

John 10:26-27
  • "But ye believe not, because ye are not of my sheep, as I said unto you.
  • My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:"