[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Are Evangelicals False Prophets?  (Read 1539 times)

Gerry

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Are Evangelicals False Prophets?
« on: December 18, 2017, 09:28:46 AM »
I'm curious as to if you think that the new conservative evangelicals like John Hagee, Joel Osteen, Pat Robertson, Jerry Falwell Jr., Jack Van Impe, Paula White, Jim Bakker, etc., are false prophets. More to the point, are most if not all conservative evangelicals preaching miracles, restoration of Israel and dispensationalism false prophets? I ask because Michael Horton, a theologian that I have much respect for, criticized these people as one of the reasons the church is in decline.

George

• I'm a llama!
Re: Are Evangelicals False Prophets?
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2017, 12:16:00 PM »
No, not at all. These are good God fearing Christians who are tired of the liberal model and want to bring us back to a literal and a moral understanding of scripture. I may not agree with everything that these Christians stand for, but they are good Christians who understand the duties of Christians in the relationship with Israel. I believe these people deep down just want to keep the church, country and Israel in a right relationship with God.

"Even an heritage unto Israel his servant: for his mercy endureth for ever. Psalm 136:22"

Israel is God's people forever, and these Christians know that. But they're not perfect.

Lieberman

• I'm a Llama
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2017, 03:49:38 PM »
I ask because Michael Horton, a theologian that I have much respect for, criticized these people as one of the reasons the church is in decline.