[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: What is The Nature of Man?  (Read 3057 times)

Travis

• Greetings
What is The Nature of Man?
« on: October 18, 2016, 12:59:31 PM »
Briefly, what is the nature of man? Some people say the nature of man is to be good and man is generally influenced in life right or wrong depending upon his upbringing. Others say the nature of man is to do evil, and the only thing that keeps him from doing evil is law and his fear of incarceration. Which is correct?

Maurice

Re: What is The Nature of Man?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2016, 01:03:30 AM »
I think that the naturalist belief is the more accurate position. As a product of evolution, what man is depends upon his condition because he is without question the product of his environment.

Roger Dodson

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2016, 02:39:54 AM »
I think that the naturalist belief is the more accurate position. As a product of evolution, what man is depends upon his condition because he is without estion the product of his environment.

Evolution, or what the word is used to describe, is a myth.  The human nature is to sin. That can't be good, it is evil. Therefore, the human nature is evil.

Maurice

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2016, 11:45:02 AM »
I think that the naturalist belief is the more accurate position. As a product of evolution, what man is depends upon his condition because he is without estion the product of his environment.

Evolution, or what the word is used to describe, is a myth.  The human nature is to sin. That can't be good, it is evil. Therefore, the human nature is evil.

Says you. It's a fact that man's environment shapes what a child will grow up to become. The human nature is to seek to be like those around you; to follow tradition and culture.

Apostolic

• I'm a llama!
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2016, 01:57:54 PM »