[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Knowledge Shall Be Increased (Daniel 12:4)  (Read 1258 times)

Erik Diamond

• Affiliate Member
  • We are to God the aroma of Christ. (Eph 5:2)
Knowledge Shall Be Increased (Daniel 12:4)
« on: April 26, 2015, 08:19:23 PM »
Dan 12:4
(4)  But thou, O Daniel, shut up the words, and seal the book, even to the time of the end: many shall run to and fro, and knowledge shall be increased.

Many people believe that the knowledge has to do with advanced in medical, travel, and technologies which I do not believe is what God was talking about.  But I am curious what do you think the knowledge have to do more with? 

Erik

"For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts." (Isaiah 55:8-9)

lpowell

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: Knowledge Shall Be Increased (Daniel 12:4)
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2015, 09:53:33 PM »
Proverbs 1:7 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Yes, the word here for knowledge, daath, seems to usually be implying spiritual knowledge of God.  But we need to address the question of whether we can properly handle this fullness of knowledge or is Christ the only one who really can make use of it.  While we are commanded to keep the law, we will fall short and always need the propitiation of Christ.

Genesis 2:17 But of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, thou shalt not eat of it: for in the day that thou eatest thereof thou shalt surely die.

Malachi 2:7 For the priest's lips should keep knowledge, and they should seek the law at his mouth: for he is the messenger of the LORD of hosts.

As in Jude 1:9, the chief messenger and perfect high priest, Christ alone, is able to properly handle this knowledge, this law.

Lloyd