[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Should Christians Wear Yoga Pants?  (Read 4764 times)

Margaret

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Should Christians Wear Yoga Pants?
« on: February 13, 2015, 11:34:13 AM »
This is a topic that is lighting up the web these days. Should Christian Women Wear Yoga Pants, or are they a hindrance to men? I value your opinions.

billnjune

• Saved, By God's Grace Alone!
Re: Should Christians Wear Yoga Pants?
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2015, 01:27:41 PM »
A Montana Lawmaker Wants To Make It Illegal To Wear Yoga Pants In Public

https://www.yahoo.com/health/a-montana-lawmaker-wants-to-make-it-illegal-to-110812280792.html
The only regret that I have is that I only have one life to live for my God.

Erik Diamond

• Affiliate Member
  • We are to God the aroma of Christ. (Eph 5:2)
« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2015, 03:45:25 PM »
As Christian myself, the answer is NO!  I cannot even believe on the number of girls and women wearing one to middle school, high school, church, and in public, even with their parents! 

Women in Christ...the skin-tight yoga pants are actually one of enemies' weapons against Christian modesty. It is the immodest women are an object of temptation for the men (and young boys) around her and could unknowingly lead them astray.  I believe that women MUST cover up so that your brothers in Christ don't lust after your form and therefore sin.

It is time for women of God to start acknowledging their responsibility in this matter, TAKING UP THE CROSS, and honoring God with your clothing.  Stop following the example or FADS of the WORLD and try to justify it with so-called "right" to wear whatever you want.  Do not be deceived. Do you not know that your body belongs to the Lord...and your husband, therefore honor it and set an example to the rebellious world with how YOU honor your body!

Erik