[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: What Does Amen Mean?  (Read 1461 times)

Roger Dodson

• Obviously I'm a Novice
What Does Amen Mean?
« on: November 01, 2013, 10:49:21 AM »
Hi. I saw your article "what does Selah mean" passed around on facebook and it got such a warm welcome I thought I'd log into your forum to ask what Amen means. Thanks for your writing.

Reuben

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: What Does Amen Mean?
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2013, 11:00:13 AM »
Hi. I saw your article "what does Selah mean" passed around on facebook and it got such a warm welcome I thought I'd log into your forum to ask what Amen means. Thanks for your writing.

Hi and welcome Roger. Amen means so be it or sometimes truth.

Tony Warren

• Administrator
  • Affiliate Member
    • The Mountain Retreat
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2013, 06:15:16 PM »
>>>
I thought I'd log into your forum to ask what Amen means.
<<<

http://www.mountain-retreat.org/faq/amen.html

"nosce te ipsum"

Peace,
Tony Warren
"I acknowledged my sin unto thee, and mine iniquity have I not hid. I said, I will confess my transgressions unto the Lord; and thou forgavest the iniquity of my sin. Selah. -Psalms 32:5"

Roger Dodson

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2013, 02:11:37 AM »
Oh, thanks. Like the Selah post, this was a really good and thorough explanation and I am so glad you shared it. At our church we say Amen alot and this really tells me all I need to know about what it means, and what it does not mean.

God Bless You

clark thompson

« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2013, 07:47:24 AM »
amen is one of those words like halleluyah which is said by Christians who speak other languages.
the best form of worship is to be in the will of God

Cecil

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2013, 09:31:43 PM »
AMEN