[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: How Important is Sharing the Gospel and being an Evangelist?  (Read 8000 times)

Curtis

• Obviously I'm a Novice
How Important is Sharing the Gospel and being an Evangelist?
« on: September 27, 2012, 10:55:53 AM »
I've read some posts here that seem to put the emphasis on Christians to be evangelists and their chief job is to share the gospel. But in the world we live in today, how important is sharing the gospel? We have our lives to lead, jobs to work on for 8 or more hours a day, and our own children to raise. I'm not saying we shouldn't evangelize, but with the doctrine of Predestination, we're not really winning anyone for Christ anyway. So I'm a little mixed up on so many teaching we need to go out and evangelize. I'm interested in how you balance Evangelism, with Predestination and your life in this world. Thanks.

PS. Doesn't the Bible say, not all are evangelists?

Erik Diamond

• Affiliate Member
  • We are to God the aroma of Christ. (Eph 5:2)
Re: How Important is Sharing the Gospel and being an Evangelist?
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2012, 04:06:34 PM »
Try this link for some answer that our moderator Tony Warren explained. Hope this helps.

http://www.mountainretreatorg.net/yabbse/index.php?topic=36.msg10750#msg10750
"For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts." (Isaiah 55:8-9)

Curtis

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2012, 11:17:57 PM »
Thanks, but that link seems to be more about Predestination, rather than my topic.

Tony Warren

• Administrator
  • Affiliate Member
    • The Mountain Retreat
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2012, 09:19:49 PM »
Thanks, but that link seems to be more about Predestination, rather than my topic.