[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Why can't Christians, Muslims and Jews have a Dialogue Here  (Read 2952 times)

Betty

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Since no one answered my last question, I have another. Why can't we have Catholics, Muslims, Jews and Protestants come here and discuss the scriptures intelligently with reasoned debate. Wouldn't a dialogue be what is helpful for everyone? The Christian to better understand the non Christian, and maybe for the non christian to be witnessed to?

Tony Warren

• Administrator
  • Affiliate Member
    • The Mountain Retreat
Re: Why can't Christians, Muslims and Jews have a Dialogue Here
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2011, 10:44:15 AM »
>>>
Since no one answered my last question...
<<<

Betty, I think people have more than answered your questions. But as is usually the case with people who don't like the answers given, they become oblivious to them. You're so sure you are right, you can't see the forest for the trees.

Proverbs 29:19
  • "A servant will not be corrected by words: for though he understand he will not answer."

Though people understand the words of the Bible, the chastisement and reproof of it is not answered or addressed. Instead it is feigned "just words" that aren't answers at all. From the beginning of time there has been this response (or non response) to the truth.

>>>
...I have another. Why can't we have Catholics, Muslims, Jews and Protestants come here and discuss the scriptures intelligently with reasoned debate.
<<<

Short Answer: Catholics, Muslims, Jews and Protestants can't discus scriptures together intelligently that they would come to reasoned truth and agreement, because they all have very different authorities.