[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Is Homosexuality a Sign of the End Times?  (Read 12339 times)

Jeff

• I'm a llama!
Is Homosexuality a Sign of the End Times?
« on: October 05, 2010, 10:10:19 PM »

I heard someone preaching today that the growing worldwide homosexual movement was another example of signs of the times. They said that it shows that the end of the world is near and the Lord is coming back soon. Is growing homosexuality a sign of the times?

Betty

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: Is Homosexuality a Sign of the End Times?
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2010, 12:43:07 AM »

I heard someone preaching today that the growing worldwide homosexual movement was another example of signs of the times. They said that it shows that the end of the world is near and the Lord is coming back soon. Is growing homosexuality a sign of the times?

Please! There have been homosexuals since the beginning of time, nothing has changed. You people just grab hold of anything and try and connect it to the end times. The only signs of the times is modernization.

Maurice

« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2010, 08:24:03 AM »
Please! There have been homosexuals since the beginning of time, nothing has changed. You people just grab hold of anything and try and connect it to the end times. The only signs of the times is modernization.

I agree with Betty. There have been gay people around for centuries, so how could that be a sign of the end? But some Christians can look at anything and claim that it is a sign of the end. This world is the same as it ever was. Doesn't the bible itself say there is nothing new under the sun? So whoever claimed this, is contradicting his own Bible.

Deepika

« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2010, 11:05:27 AM »
There have been gay people around for centuries, but they were always "in the closet".
Throughout the history of the world, homosexuality was a sin that was present to a