[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Do Muslims, Jews and Christians all Worship the Same God?  (Read 5722 times)

yaboo

• I'm a Lamma
Do Muslims, Jews and Christians all Worship the Same God?
« on: June 29, 2008, 01:39:53 PM »
 I have a question for the forum. Don't Muslims, Jews and Christians all worship the same God? They all believe in the God of Abraham, correct? So I don't understand why they are all against each other and have fought and killed each other?

Dwimble

• Obviously I'm a Novice
    • Mike & Louanne's Blog
Re: Do Muslims, Jews and Christians all Worship the Same God?
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2008, 05:00:56 PM »
Most Jews have denied the God of their fathers by rejecting His Messiah and clinging to the law and traditions to save them. Muslims believe there is only one God, and Mohammed is his prophet. A large portion of them and the philosophies they cling to revolve around killing their "enemies"...who are basically everyone who doesn't submit to their will and religion. Most "christians" are that in name only, not truly following Christ but merely their own human philosophies with some church traditions thrown in.

As to why they all kill each other? Because man is inherently evil through and through. Regardless of what label humans put on themselves, they are all still serving themselves, serving idols, and serving their father the devil. It is only a relative few, whose eyes God has seen fit to open in spite of thier own sinfulness, that ever see the truth. Don't confuse some broad, general similarities in some religions with people loving God, submitting to His will, loving their neighbors, praying for their enemies, and so on. Very few will ever go that way.

Broad is the way that leads to destruction.

yaboo

• I'm a Lamma
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2008, 06:44:19 PM »