[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Is Charismaticism or Pentecostalism A False Gospel?  (Read 31901 times)

Stan Pat

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Is Charismaticism or Pentecostalism A False Gospel?
« on: April 23, 2007, 04:42:36 PM »
Hi,
  I'm new here as I'm sure you know. I just wanted to ask what you all think about the new church dialogue between Pentecostals and those who hold to Reformed doctrines? Do you think it is productive that we become cozy with them or is this compromise as some have suggested? For those of you who don't know, Pentecostal worship places great emphasis on the workings of the Holy Spirit, who they claim often leads spontaneously and elicits strong emotions in Christians. Beliefs are often accompanied by speaking in tongues and a belief in miracle-working. Should we even be dialoguing with these Churches? A lot of people say we shouldn't. I'm wondering what would be the consensus here.

Thanks and I hope you had a good weekend.

Joshua Ashley

• Faith is given to us from God. To whom he choose's
Re: Is Charismaticism or Pentecostalism A False Gospel?
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2007, 07:33:14 PM »
hi

not only would i not get cozy around them i wouldn't get cozy with those gettin cozy with the pentacostals.

1) what these so called prophets fall to relize is tounges is for a sighn for un-belivers

1Cr 14:22  Wherefore tongues are for a sign, not to them that believe, but to them that believe not: but prophesying [serveth] not for them that
believe not, but for them which believe.

what is a sighn?

when we see sighns on the interstate, we see one or two then when the exit comes or the reality it is no more sighn.

2) they claim to get on going prophices other than the bible.