[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Romans chapters 9, 10 and 11 are for Jews only.  (Read 5802 times)

DorothyFan1

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Romans chapters 9, 10 and 11 are for Jews only.
« on: January 18, 2007, 02:42:03 PM »
Disprove that claim.

Reformer

• Affiliate Member
  • Reformed and Evangelical
Re: Romans chapters 9, 10 and 11 are for Jews only.
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2007, 06:03:06 PM »
Disprove that claim.

Back to Emerald city 4 U

Penne

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2007, 06:51:42 PM »
Who are the Jews?

Romans 2:28-29
28  "For he is not a Jew, which is one outwardly; neither is that circumcision, which is outward in the flesh:
29  But he is a Jew, which is one inwardly; and circumcision is that of the heart, in the spirit, and not in the letter; whose praise is not of men, but of God."

Dave Taylor

• I'm a llama!
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2007, 09:29:30 AM »

Romans chapters 9, 10 and 11 are for Jews only.
Disprove that claim.

Let's test the claim with a few verses from each chapter.

Chapter 9
Romans 9:6 "Not as though the word of God hath taken none effect. For they are not all Israel, which are of Israel"

Chapter 10
Romans 10:9 "That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.  For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.  For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.  For there is no difference between the Jew and the Greek: for the same Lord over all is rich unto all that call upon him."

Chapter 11