[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Watchman Nee and Witness Lee  (Read 3628 times)

chosenindeed

Watchman Nee and Witness Lee
« on: October 07, 2006, 12:51:34 AM »
Hi!  I am new to this and have a question.  Does anyone know anything about Watchman Nee and Witness Lee and their alleged beliefs of Modalism and that they started a cult that exists today?  Just curious!  I got in a conversation tonight with someone who reads them and whose theology is heavily influenced by their beliefs.

Thanks for any info you might have.

Chosenindeed

h sanford

Re: Watchman Nee and Witness Lee
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2006, 11:04:03 AM »
Good question.  The only experience I have had with people who read and study Nee and Lee are those consumed with the Pentacostal movement.  They were all Arminian and Dispensational in their theology also.  I read the Watchman Nee book years ago, and it was very confusing and hard to read (was a new Christian) and threw it away (not because it was confusing, but because I didn't agree with anything I did understand from his writing.)  Beyond this, I don't have anything to offer.  Hope though that someone else will reply with more knowledge.

praise

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2006, 11:48:01 AM »
Beware folks ! One is entering dangerous zone here.
Depart from their books and ministries !!

The 'little flock' assemblies are extremely cultic and mystic!

-from personal expeience in reading both the material and  encountering brethren that got sucked into it.

chosenindeed

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2006, 10:47:57 AM »