[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Homeschool anyone?  (Read 5496 times)

Penne

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Homeschool anyone?
« on: August 02, 2006, 04:12:28 PM »
Does anyone else homeschool their children?

praise

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: Homeschool anyone?
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2006, 05:52:46 PM »
Pene,

I am an ex-homeschooling parent ! My kids are now in their 20s, God helped me so so much in the process with His Word and His grace.  Praise Him!

praise

Dwimble

• Obviously I'm a Novice
    • Mike & Louanne's Blog
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2006, 08:30:36 PM »
We don't homeschool yet (because we don't have a child yet), but we are about to adopt our first child from China, and we are planning to homeschool. We also have some friends who homeschool, and there are a large number of people at our church who homeschool. We recently went to a homeschool book fair/trade show and found that there are tons of great resources out there for it. We are really looking forward to it.

Mike (a.k.a. Dwimble)

Penne

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2006, 08:49:25 PM »
Praise,

Great, I'm glad to know I'm not the only one.

Now I know who to call on when I run into trouble. LOL!!
We've homeschooled for eight years and so far so good.  God willing we'll see it through to the end.

Penne

Penne

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2006, 08:58:39 PM »
Dwimble,

Congratulations on your new baby (infant or not, the child will still be your baby, amen?)!!!! :D

We started homeschooling when our oldest daughter was in first grade, she's now in eighth grade.  I was very uneasy about it at first because I thought I'd ruin their lives.  Nothing could be further from the truth.  I have NO regrets and now it's our normal way of life.

We're using A Beka this year.  Their books are very colorful and the kids seem to like it better than Bob Jones.