[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Political Humor  (Read 11936 times)

Lawrence Man

• Obviously, I'm a noob
Political Humor
« on: April 22, 2005, 11:13:06 PM »
here goes....

The Pope visits Washington and President Bush takes him for a ride down the Potomac on the presidential yacht. They're enjoying themselves when a gust of wind blows the Pope's hat (zucchetto) off and out onto the water. The Secret Service begins to launch a boat but Bush waves them off saying, "Wait. I'll take care of this."

Bush steps off the yacht onto the surface of the water, walks out a ways and picks up the hat. Back on board, he hands the hat to the Pope amid stunned silence.

The next morning the Washington Post carries the story complete with photos under the heading Bush Can't Swim.

Hahaha... I thought it was alright even if you don't support Bush.

God Bless!
I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory that is to be revealed to us.
- Romans 8:18

Philly Dawg

• Affiliate Member
  • Thinking Christians
Re: Political Humor
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2005, 03:07:11 AM »

in the interest of fair play..

The Bushes and Clintons on a Train

George and Laura Bush and Bill and Hillary Clinton are traveling by train to the Super Bowl. At the station Bill and Hillary Clinton each buy a ticket and watch as George and Laura Bush buy just one ticket. "How are the two of you going to travel on only one ticket?" asks Bill, astonished at what he is seeing. "Watch and learn," answers George W.