[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Christians Feel four of the Ten Commandments are no Longer Important!  (Read 173 times)

Mila Ostrovsky

• Obviously I'm a Novice

2 days ago a poll was taken and it was found that Christians believe there should only be six commandments. The poll shows that Christians feel four of the ten are no longer important.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/10/25/six-commandments-christians-feel-four-ten-no-longer-important/

This was only 2 days ago! What do you think?

aquatic

Re: Christians Feel four of the Ten Commandments are no Longer Important!
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2017, 12:07:37 PM »
What was the sample size? The poll was conducted in England, which has been reported to have a decrease in Christianity. I'm not surprised

If a poll was taken worldwide the results would show that all ten are important. However, many Christian's words are opposite of their deeds.

This should not alarm us. 2 Timothy:3

Reformer

• Affiliate Member
  • Reformed and Evangelical
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2017, 01:51:07 PM »
What was the sample size? The poll was conducted in England, which has been reported to have a decrease in Christianity. I'm not surprised