[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Is Christian Zionism a Biblical Theology  (Read 880 times)

Rupert

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Is Christian Zionism a Biblical Theology
« on: August 28, 2017, 01:12:22 AM »
I'm not very familiar with Reformed theology, but I think I know what's biblical when I read it. So I would like to get your respected opinions. I was talking to a Christian today who supports Christian Zionism and says that we all must back Israel because they are God's people and they will one day turn to Christ. In the meantime she believes we are to support them and their country fully.

She also believes that the bible clearly teaches of the return of the Jews to Israel and a restoration of the kingdom. My question, if this is Christian Zionism and is it Biblical? A Christian on another forum said that it was heresy, but he was shouted down. I'm a bit confused, so can anyone here help.

Johnny

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: Is Christian Zionism a Biblical Theology
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2017, 02:33:07 AM »

What is Christian Zionism? :S_Confused:

Reformer

• Affiliate Member
  • Reformed and Evangelical
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2017, 04:31:46 AM »
Christian Zionism is a political arm of Christianity that believes that the land that Israel dwells in now was promised to the Jewish people forever, and insists that the return of the Jewish people to the land of Israel is a miracle that was prophesied, and that following will be a great coming of these people to Christ.

None of this is actually biblical and is mostly the product of the politics of Israel and a few misunderstood scriptures. However, a great many premillennial, evangelical and even some reformed Christians, believe this based on the skimpiest of 'implied" texts.

Bruce

• Faith Overcomes All
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2017, 06:31:20 AM »

What is Christian Zionism? :S_Confused: