[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Why Do People Make Fun of Christians and Religion  (Read 252 times)

Henry

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Why Do People Make Fun of Christians and Religion
« on: June 29, 2017, 04:32:08 AM »
I notice that nearly everywhere I go, young people in particular make fun of Christianity. I see it on TV, it's in the neighborhoods and it's in the liberal psyche to have scorn and contempt for religion. They seem to think Christians are gullible, naive or even stupid to believe in God. I don't understand this. Beside for the obvious answer (Satan) I would like to know why all of a sudden Christians are looked upon with snickers, eye rolls and pity for being foolish? It didn't use to be that way.

Mila Ostrovsky

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: Why Do People Make Fun of Christians and Religion
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2017, 01:42:36 PM »
Beside for the obvious answer (Satan)

Is there any other reason? That's why it's obvious.

Erik Diamond

• Affiliate Member
  • We are to God the aroma of Christ. (Eph 5:2)
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2017, 02:14:28 PM »
Henry,

It is part of the Great Tribulation when Satan is being loosened from bottomless pit.  Things will continue to get worse and worse in the world, AND THE CHURCH. For a short season til Christ come. It is because God has finished sealing his people and has removed his restraining hand out of the way to use Satan as a tool of judgment upon unfaithful church.  That is why we are witnessing increase of mockery and attacks against Christianity all over the world with full force along with chaos in the world.  We, as "alive and remaining" Elect, are understandable sick of the decline, vexed by the evil (like Lot), mourning for many professed Christians being deceived, but we know that God is still in control and He will come soon.