[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Was Israel the Church and is the Church Israel  (Read 295 times)

Fred

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Was Israel the Church and is the Church Israel
« on: April 14, 2017, 12:55:53 PM »
That's not the case since Israel ceased being the church over 2000 years ago.

Israel was never the church, and the church is not Israel.

Erik Diamond

• Affiliate Member
  • We are to God the aroma of Christ. (Eph 5:2)
Re: Was Israel the Church and is the Church Israel
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2017, 02:07:57 PM »
Quote from: Fred
Israel was never the church, and the church is not Israel.

We have provided you with TONS of Scripture here and on other threads many times in the past that has refuted your position on the subject about the relationship between Israel and Church when you have RARELY actually defend yourself WITH Scripture.

Now do you HAVE a Scripture support where God clearly has declared that Church can not be Israel (IN CHRIST) despite what HE HIMSELF declared through His Apostles: Romans 10:12, Matthew 1:21, Romans 11:17, Galatians 3:26-29, Ephesians 2:11-20, Ephesians 3:6-8, 1st Corinthians 12:13, Romans 11:24-26, etc. etc.  Study those Scripture carefully and receive them!

Erik

"For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts." (Isaiah 55:8-9)

David Knoles

• I'm a llama!
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2017, 05:29:02 AM »
I would also have to agree with Fred that there is a separation of the church and Israel. There isn't one single scripture where God ever called Israel the church, or the church Israel.

Tony Warren

• Administrator
  • Affiliate Member
    • The Mountain Retreat
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2017, 07:10:39 AM »
>>>