[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Desktop Shortcut of Microsoft Edge  (Read 1486 times)

R. Anspach

• No condemnation for those who are in Christ
Desktop Shortcut of Microsoft Edge
« on: July 14, 2016, 05:50:10 AM »
Howdy,
  I've tried every other forum, so I guess I'll give this one a shot also. I've been trying to place a shortcut to the Microsoft Edge browser on my Desktop, but the normal way doesn't seem to work. So far all people have told me is that either I can't do it, or I can only put it on startup, but not the desktop. Anyone here have any information, link or knowledge of how to go about this? Why would Microsoft take away the right-click to create a desktop icon only for this program? Very frustrating.
"But that no man is justified by the law in the sight of God, it is evident: for, The just shall live by faith." Galatians 3:11

Wayne

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: Desktop Shortcut of Microsoft Edge
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2016, 10:09:30 AM »

I don't think you can do that with Microsoft Edge. I've never seen it anywhere but on the Strat menu.

Clifford Grodin

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2016, 10:48:34 AM »
if you have Windows 10 installed, look in windows > systemapps. there you will find the program microsoftEdge.exe. Right click on it and you will see a link to >send to desktop. That should do it.

R. Anspach

« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2016, 04:56:39 PM »
Two .exes there. They are MicrosoftEdge.exe and MicrosoftEdgeCP.exe? I'm assuming its MicrosoftEdge.exe?
"But that no man is justified by the law in the sight of God, it is evident: for, The just shall live by faith." Galatians 3:11

Clifford Grodin

• Obviously I'm a Novice
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2016, 06:13:25 PM »
yes, MicrosoftEdge.exe

R. Anspach

« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2016, 07:45:35 PM »