[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: The Politics of Politics  (Read 2663 times)

Walt Lee

• Obviously I'm a Novice
The Politics of Politics
« on: June 25, 2015, 07:58:29 AM »
Philly Dawg,
  I notice that you haven't ripped President Obama as you did President Bush when he was in office. Why is that? Are Democrats off limits to you? I thought you said you were fair and balanced?  I have been treading some of your political rants, and you're a smart guy, but something tells me your biased against Republicans. Comment?

Stan Pat

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: The Politics of Politics
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2015, 11:24:20 PM »
 :iagree: Philly's always made a lot of sense, but strangely he has been silent with this President. Liberal maybe?

Philly Dawg

• Thinking Christians
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2015, 05:23:04 AM »
Philly Dawg,
  I notice that you haven't ripped President Obama as you did President Bush when he was in office. Why is that?

Wait! What's that sound? Oh, that's the sound of the right wing fanatics saying, "Don't get him started again!!"

Why is that you ask? Maybe because President Obama hasn't had a foreign policy based on governmental insanity, where he is hell bent upon nation-building in Iraq, Syria, Libya and Egypt. You want to know why there is all this instability in these countries? It's because of Republican Presidential politics of meddling in the affairs of these countries, having no small hand in overthrowing the strong men that God had rule in these countries (Saddam Hussein, Bashar al-Assad, Muammar Gaddafi and Hosni Mubarak), the later of which was our friend whom we supported until we stabbed him in the back when deciding he had to go. Don't think the American hand wasn't in that. Kinda like Saddam, a friend until he isn't.