[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: Strange Web Script  (Read 2042 times)

Curtis

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Strange Web Script
« on: August 11, 2014, 05:10:45 AM »
I think I may have a virus on one of my sites, but I can't find the code. If I view my source online I see a reference to a script that I never put on my page. Here is the script.

<script src=”http://1.2.3.4/bmi-int-js/bmi.js”></script>

I'm thinking it must be some sort of virus, because I didn't put it there. But when I go to edit my page, I can't find it. Help!

Soldier

• Obviously I'm a Novice
Re: Strange Web Script
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2014, 07:09:11 AM »

That doesn't look good. It's probably a hacker attack on your site.  1.2.3.4.? What kind of IP is that?

gordonh

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2014, 12:58:27 PM »
If you are using 3G? It is something your provider is adding to save time compressing images and speeding downloads.

Doesn't look like malware but is really not too cool of them.   If you search there are ways to avoid it.

yaboo

• I'm a Lamma
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2014, 02:51:05 PM »
You might have been infected with some rogue java malware file. If you don't make your page read only, some hackers can insert code. You might need to run a virus scan in order to get rid of it.

George

• I'm a llama!
« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2014, 12:37:08 AM »

But he already said it's not showing up on his page. He said that when he goes to edit his page, it's not there.

Tony Warren

• Administrator
  • Affiliate Member
    • The Mountain Retreat
« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2014, 05:42:29 AM »
>>>
I think I may have a virus on one of my sites, but I can't find the code. If I view my source online I see a reference to a script that I never put on my page. Here is the script.

<script src=”http://1.2.3.4/bmi-int-js/bmi.js”></script>