[ Home | Eschatology | Bible Studies | Classics | Articles | Sermons | Apologetics | Search | F.A.Q. ]

Author Topic: The DaVinci Code  (Read 11904 times)

Kira

• Obviously I'm a Novice
The DaVinci Code
« on: May 10, 2006, 01:35:07 PM »

There is a lot of hullabaloo in the Church this week about The DaVinci Code, some saying that it has some merit and others saying that it is groundless. What do you all think of this subject? It seems to have some merit, but is it a biblical idea? What are your thoughts?
K I R A 

Reformer

• Affiliate Member
  • Reformed and Evangelical
Re: The DaVinci Code
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2006, 02:42:35 PM »

There is a lot of hullabaloo in the Church this week about The DaVinci Code, some saying that it has some merit and others saying that it is groundless. What do you all think of this subject? It seems to have some merit, but is it a biblical idea? What are your thoughts?

It's all Bunk Kira. You have to remember, this is a work of fiction which some Christians have decided is important. Why, I don't know! It's made the rounds and is probably starting up again because the star laden movie is about to open. Don't believe the hype, it's much like the nonsensical unbiblical ideas that any Tom, Dick or harry might post here. And begs the question, "Where's The Beef!"

Here are a few articles that might help youy.

http://www.thetruthaboutdavinci.com/christian-analysis-of-da-vinci-code.html

https://web.archive.org/web/20111018035328/http://www.ronrhodes.org/DaVinci.html

http://www.answers.org/issues/davincicode.html

Tony Warren

• Administrator
  • Affiliate Member
    • The Mountain Retreat
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2006, 03:20:30 PM »

It's all Bunk Kira.

D I T T O !

nosce te ipsum"

Peace,
Tony Warren
"I acknowledged my sin unto thee, and mine iniquity have I not hid. I said, I will confess my transgressions unto the Lord; and thou forgavest the iniquity of my sin. Selah. -Psalms 32:5"

Kira

• Obviously I'm a Novice